elea33

New Tarte Kit and Avoiding School Work

This is terrible...I know.

I am supposed to be finishing two finals, but I find myself here. A good distraction right?

Well I fell in love with the new Tarte Carried Away Collector's Set. I have no experience with their shadows or lip gloss (just blush and face powder) so I'm hoping everyone can offer some feedback for me. I really dislike the lipsurgance, so I hope it's not similar. I also broke down and bought the BITE Matte Lip Penci in Rhubarb. I love the formula, so I wanted a good fall color.

Anyone else get anything exciting this weekend?

alexandram

Re: New Tarte Kit and Avoiding School Work

Oh gosh... it's like we're soul sisters. I'm supposed to be reading a play for literature class and instead I spend far too much time here. I regret nothing :smileywink:

I also have a few Tarte products, including the True Blood palette and I really like their shadows. Some of the more shimmery/glittery ones are a tad on the chalky side but overall they apply smoothly and are very pigmented (especially the darker colors). Their eyeliners and lip glosses are also great quality. I hope you love them too!

kssweetheart

Hi alexandram- it's amazing how many different responses, feelings and reactions we all have,. I'm glad to have this site so we can help each others, get info from the bt/mods, and share our experiences - regarding products, and just about everything imaginable. Thanks to Sephora and all of the wonderful people - there are some really special people here. Thanks all. It's nice knowing that we can come here and help each other in so many ways,  and there are some extra special people out there.....you all know who you are. Thanks all :smileyhappy: :smileyhappy: