Answer
cspriverratz
Need suggestions for Birthday Beauty Gifts!

My little cousin is turning 13 this month, and she has just started getting into make-up. Just some eyeliner and powder foundation, not too much. I thought it would be lovely if I took her to Sephora to pick out her own products, of course with a $60 limit (i'm a college student, not made of money!). The only problem is, I have NO idea what products to guide her towards! She wants me to teach her how to use eyeshadow, so I need suggestions on what brands to use. I'm thinking Sephora brand, since she is just learning. But as for any other product types, like lip gloss/mascara/etc., any suggestions would be extremely helpful! 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 15
chupi
Answered

Is she into Hello Kitty?

The Super Fun Palette is on sale for $17. Shadow and glosses.

Sephora Color Play is only $30.

You could get her an inexpensive brush set to go with it

The Stila Artist Essential set is more expensive, but I think Stila is a good introduction to make-up. Especially their glosses. You can find their lip glaze sets on their own site. They have their holiday lip glaze set on sale: $10 for 8 different shades!

MikuNerd65
Answered
[ Edited ]

I wouldn't know, but if you have a Beauty Insider card...or if she did (would help if she had it.) She can get the Free Insider Birthday thing, you can get it two weeks before or after your birthday and you wouldn't have to spend a dime :smileywink:NY27592.jpg.

TrysBeautyItems
Answered
[ Edited ]

There's a new Stila kit for lips and cheeks $16

http://www.sephora.com/pretty-pick-me-ups-P384670?skuId=1582998

Too Faced kit: probably doesn't need the mascara now, but also includes an eyeshadow quad, lip gloss, blush/bronzer

http://www.sephora.com/the-iconic-collection-P374814?skuId=1442763

At Ulta recently, I saw a $15 (sale price) Stila kitten set - came in a small tin

linda711
Answered