Kiki1517

NARS Ita Brush #21

[ Edited ]

So the other day I watched Jaclyn Hill's updated contouring video, first of hers I've ever watched and wondered why I haven't subscribed before! Anyway, she uses the NARS #21 brush, wondering if anyone has used it or knows of an alternative square kabuki brush, the reviews I've been reading says this one is scratchy. But she makes contouring look so easy!

maxresdefault.jpgNARS-39.jpg

This one looks similar but I've never used their products before:

everyday-minerals-itahake-brush.jpg

poshified

Re: NARS Ita Brush #21

If I remember correctly, she uses TheBalm's Loumanizer religiously. That stuff will seriously give you the JLo glow! haha

carolang

(0) Hearts

Lauren Curtis uses this brush too... I remember she was describing it in one of her videos, probably on contouring... sure is expensive, though! Sephora seems to have... well I won't call it a dupe, but similar style brushes (that are actually most similar to the illamasqua contour/square strip brush). Sorry I don't have any name specs. Its late heh

poshified

[ Edited ]

Between reading it was scratchy and shedding like crazy, I decided to go for its cheaper alternative, Itahake. Now that I think about it, it might have been a spin-off of the Ita!

swfupload_7437467657475851538.jpg

I tried the Jaclyn Hill method to contour my forehead and I can't get it down the way she did with the brush. I guess I wasn't used to the shape, but I'll be practicing :smileyhappy:

latinadiva

This looks really good!! Do you have to order Everyday Minerals online??

poshified

(0) Hearts

I haven't seen the line sold anywhere else. Besides, they're always giving out extra freebies, so it's probably best to order from their site :smileyhappy:

Kiki1517

(0) Hearts