plm95

Morning Routine

Good Afternoon everyone!
I'd like to make my morning routine more efficient as I am a student leading a busy life and I have to wake up early. Any advice on what I should do to keep my routine quick and simple? Also if you had any suggestions on which products i should splurge on and which products I should save on because it seems like there are so many different routes to take when choosing one specific product. I already have an under eye concealer and a moisturizer that I love! Thanks!

prosopon

Re: Morning Routine

(0) Hearts

One way I have learned to cut my prep time is alternating between face, body and hair.  For example:

1. Wrap hair in a towel and start getting dressed.

2. Put on face oil then finish getting dressed while product absorbs

3. Put on moisturizer then finish dealing with hair while product absorbs

4. Then finish my face.

I also like starletta8's suggestion of having stuff laid out ahead of time.  Usually I run out of time because of multiple changings.

I have to leave the house at a certain time or traffic is a nightmare, so I have a stash of small eyeshadow quad and mascara that I have at work in case I run out of time at home to apply these things.  (I can't drive and apply at the same time).

carolang

(0) Hearts

Ahh as a student I remember only really doing my eyes... the long almost 2 years ago it was. Now I work in a hospital very early in the morning so I like to be quick but effective without looking overdone. Special emphasis on overdone since my face is covered by a mask all day! I usually only have about 10 minutes to do my make-up in the morning.

-Start with a good moisturizer (I use Clinique DD gel formula)

-Never too young to start - I've been using Origins plantscriptions eye cream or Clinique all about eyes