Marc Jacobs Beauty | News & Discussion

[ Edited ]

This thread is the place to post sneak peeks of new products and special collections and to discuss all things Marc Jacobs Beauty!

If you are an existing fan or have questions about a particular product or want to explore the brand for the first time, feel free to join the discussion. And of course feel free to post about anything else related to MJ beauty should you be so inclined! I'm curious to know everyone's experience with the brand.

Spoiler

How I began the discussion back in December 2015:
To start off, I recently purchased the LE Style Eye Con No. 20 Holiday Palette during the VIB sale, but I have yet to use it or even swatch the colors on myself. It is currently still in "sacred relic" mode in my mind, but I'm also intimidated as it is my first ever large palette purchase. I'm not an eyeshadow expert by any means, in knowledge nor in application. I would like to begin this discussion by inviting those of you who have this palette to post eye looks that you have created with it. I need some ideas! Smiley Very Happy

holiday2015_marcjacobs20palette001.jpg

Re: Marc Jacobs Beauty | News & Discussion

Anyone else try the new Velvet Noir mascara?

I'm a fan of these types of mascaras, that build up the false eye lash look.  Works on my lashes but does it work on those with shorter lashes? 

I have it on in the video.

(0) Hearts

Very informative video thank you!

Yes received full size velvet noir major volume mascara. I really like it! It creates good volume and definition. It's right up there with my favorite mascaras from lancome.

I like these kinds of mascaras....

Thanks to the lovely Gwen, I now have the le Marc lip creme mini in magenta and I love it! Creamy enough but not slippy and a better color for me than boy gorgeous but more wearable than Blow. Also wearing Free Spirit shadows and black high liner againimage.jpg