Constella

Makeup help?

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

I'm completely new to makeup and I need some help.
I was wondering if I visit a Sephora store, will the people there help me with where to get started and like a mini tutorial on how to use them?

I'm looking to buy products too

roxystar4

Re: Makeup help?

(0) Hearts

I dont know if other people will agree with me but the samples & perks online are way better online than in store. Maybe you can try something like ITKIT promo code online (where you will be able to try a lot of different products for free).

What I would do is go in store and try some items and write down what I want and then go online where I can get 3 samples free and then a nice promo.  I always walk away with 2 small samples if I go in the store but nothing like the promos that you can get online.

Or maybe split it up- some items online and some in store. That way you can choose samples in the store (they can make a sample of just about anything). 

kd006

I agree with roxystar4! If you do the makeover, with the $50 limit or whatever, spend the $50 but if you plan to purchase more, then just buy it online! Check out the active promo codes thread that is always updated and you can find great little perks with your purchases that you don't get in store. But, the trade off with that is, you can't get free samples of a certain product online like roxystar said. Like if you want a sample of a certain foundation, you can't get it online, but they will give you one in store.. So also ask for samples in store! :smileyhappy:

roxystar4

[ Edited ]

Yes I feel like there are pros and cons to both instore and online purchasing. But if you plan on spending $100 or more, I recommend splitting it up!  $50 instore for the makeover and be sure to ask for samples of things you want to test (Kd006 has a great point about foundation colors instore & getting samples).

And then $50 online (or multiple $50 orders to get as many promos & samples as possible).