Answer
freshmanfishy
Accepted Solution
I'm fourteen and I'm just starting out with make up! What should I wear?????? SUGGESTIONS PLZ!!!!!

I'm fourteen and I'm just staring out with make-up. I wear eye shadow, blush, eyeliner, mascara, lip gloss, and tinted moisturizer. Do you think that is too much? I don't want to look like I'm caking on my make-up or look like a clown. What do you think. And what products do you recommend for me?

P.S.. All of my make up is natural/ neutral colors.

P.S.. I have dry to normal skin

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Best Answer
rachelchristine
Answered

No, you're not wearing too much! Especially since it's natural colors!

A great tinted moisturizer is Laura Mercier's Tinted Moistuizer SPF 20. It's a sheer, lightweight formula with a hint of color you can use in place of foundation for a natural finish and a healthy glowing complexion. It contains a SPF 20 for the ultimate in anti-aging prevention. It also comes in an oil free version. You can find it here:

http://sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P109936&categoryId=B70

For blush, If you are wanting something natural that is very flattering, I would go with NARS orgasm. Its a gorgeous pinky-peach that looks great on all skin tones and gives you a healthy flush. You can find it here:

Screen shot 2011-08-15 at 11.09.07 PM.png

http://sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P2855&categoryId=B70

Before you apply your eyeshadows, I reccomend using an eyeshadow primer. A great product for this is the Urban Decay Primer Potion. This bestselling primer potion glides effortlessly onto the skin providing the ultimate eye prep for smoother, more vibrant shadow and all-day, creaseless wear. You can find it here: 

http://sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P284715&categoryId=B70