bridge5of7

How should I introduce my tween daughter to makeup?

I promised my daughter that when she starts middle school, she would be allowed to wear appropriate makeup.  I figure now is a good time to get her started so that she has the summer to get the hang of it.  Any suggestions for how to go about making this a special occasion and what products to start her with?

munzifa

Re: How should I introduce my tween daughter to makeup?

Hey their :smileyhappy:,I'm currently a sophomore in high school, and my parents never really let me wear makeup in middle school, until i was a freshman in HS. But anyways a lot of girls now-a-days wear a complete mask, and from personal experience when so many girls (besides the ones who had a full face of masking makeup that just looked to old for them) wore makeup it would make me a bit jealous; they would look so pretty and they would get so many compliments. Now i know school isn't for impressing anyone its for learning and having important life knowledge, but its always nice to learn and experiment yourself, your doing great by letting her try some stuff out. I highly recommend these things:

1) (not makeup) but its always nice to have a nice cleansing product so after school or whenever you can let your skin breathe and at that age i had acne so it was a life saver :smileywink: try a mud mask or something like the biore pore unclogging scrub, i still use it to this day its cheap (around $10) and works great with all skin types 

2) BB cream, its light weight, and benefits your skin while covering some needed spots. I reccomend laura mercier the coverage is amazing!

3) a beauty blender, I've noticed many young girls cake their makeup on, and the L.M BB cream i recommended up their isn't sheer at all so sheering it out with the beauty blender will give an even coverage that will let your daughters skin show through (a lot more natural)