tokidoki386

How old should you be to start wearing makeup?

(0) Hearts

When should someone start wearing makeup because i think its dumb when a little 6th grader is wearing it but when is the right age?:smileyhappy:

glossjuunkiee

Re: How old should you be to start wearing makeup?

(0) Hearts
HEY, I'm not dumb or little! :smileywink: Just kidding. But I'm 11 and I wear it. Hardly any at all though—pale, shimmery eyeshadows, a tap of blush, and lipgloss. And a tiny bit of mascara on very special occasions or Halloween.
livforstyle

(0) Hearts

I started wearing light pink eyeshadow in 6th grade, then in 7th i wore mascara, and then in 8th i was in that dark black eyeliner all over my eye phase yuckk...now i am more mature and know lots about makeup.but i am still learning

beauty channel on youtube --> livforstyle 

corallove07

(0) Hearts

I started wearing makeup when I was 13. Looking back I think I should have started a little later. There's no "right" age to start wearing makeup, but definently I think nail polish, a little mascara, and some lipgloss couldn't hurt at 12, 13 ,14. Though, personally, I think that girls 14 and under who plan on wearing makeup should start looking at different brands and start watching beauty gurus on youtube, or reading reviews on different makeup, so when they're 15, 16 ,17 they'll know exactly which kinds of makeup they'll like best. I also definently recommend getting small sets at first, so you can try different things out and get a great deal.

makeupforever78

(0) Hearts

i am going into the sixth grade and all i wear is foundation and lip gloss, on special occasions i wear eye shadow. but i would think seventh or eighth grade. 

xoxmichelle

(0) Hearts