friedrice

Help please. Which pallete? LM, Smashbox or KVD Saint

(0) Hearts
friedrice

Re: Help please. Which pallete? LM, Smashbox or KVD Saint

Thank you thank you all so much! You are always there to help! I bought the Laura Mercier one today ,and I can't wait to play with it.

This is my first time trying LM brand :smileyhappy:

Happy Halloween everyone!

lyravega

Happy Halloween, Friedrice! And have fun with your new palette! :smileyhappy: You are gonna love it!

chitwngrl

I just bought the LM palette and I loooove it!!! I have UD Naked and Stila In the Know too. I've been using my LM palette everyday! It is sooooo pigmented and buttery!!! Doesn't crease of my lids either. 

marydiva

The Smashbox & the KVD seem like it's more of a Naked/Naked 2 dupe, whereas the LM seems like it has more original and interesting shades.

If you already have Naked or Naked 2, I'd get the LM, otherwise, I'd get the Smashbox.

fhgarman

I just got my LM palette delivered today. OMG, OMG! It is so gorgeous. Definitely get that one!

carrie1975

i really wanted to get the Laura Mercier palette because the shadows lean towards the pink side but it looks like half the palette had colors that are to dark for my tastes. Since you just got yours would you say the colors online are pretty much what they look like in person? I know different screens can show different colors but what do you think, is it okay for someone very pale without looking like death or gothic with the dark colors? I am not sure if I will be able to make it into a store by the time the sale ends on the 11th. I hate returning things because I know what a waste it is. 

beethousand

I'm very pale as well, and I love it! The two darkest colors are a little tough to work with for anything other than liner or the outer v, but the rest are very easy to use without looking like I got punched in the eye.

aggiegirl2012