nebel

Foundation funnies- a makeup related mood lightening story

So I'm a scientist. I'm also a girl. I happen to be the only girl in my lab.

We were just all in the lunchroom (myself and all my male co-workers) and for some reason I was talking about foundation matching and skin undertones, and for some other reason they were all listening.

I showed my wrist and how my veins look blue and explained about cool undertones.  Then I showed my boss' wrist and how he was clearly warm toned, because his veins look green.

My boss asks "Well, what kind of makeup should I wear, then?"

Without skipping a beat, my co-workers reply.

"A PAPER BAG!"

We all loled.  They are so mean, but oh, it was funny. 

LadyInWhite

Re: Foundation funnies- a makeup related mood lightening story

I love it!

wingatprsct

That is hilarious!  It sounds like you have a good working environment with a great group of guys and a goodnatured boss as well.  Is next week's lesson on contouring?  I'd like to hear how that goes as well!

thesupergirl

That is hilarious!

DesertRose0706

That is really funny thanks for sharing!

jellybean917

Oh that's great! Good thing your boss is a sport about it all.

I love talking about makeup and skincare with the guys in the lab. I think they think it's funny when they mention beauty products and I go off on some tangent about products for dry skin or how important eye cream is.

theramenlover

Oh my goodness, LOL. That's hilarious. I think it's great that you and your co-workers/boss have such a great relationship that you guys can joke like that! :smileyhappy:

spoiledbrat

it is a cute story - i don't think they were being mean, they were being sarcastic & funny :smileyhappy:

PoesRevy

It is a funny comeback (bad!, but funny) and seems it was taken in good stride.

Thank to you they all know how to tell if they are warm or cool tones! Thanks for the lol

ChicDabbler