bowlofmushypeas

False lashes - do differences in price translate into quality?

I've been thinking about venturing into the world of falsies and am finding that there's HUGE price differences between different types. Based on old threads and limited personal experience, I definitely get that glue is super important and that no matter how much you spend, you really shouldn't use the same pair too many times. My question is, how much difference is there between more expensive brands like MUA versus cheaper ones? Also, can people recommend some favorite cheaper sets? 

dollface131313

Re: False lashes - do differences in price translate into quality?

(0) Hearts

ive been wearing fake lashes for 6 years now ive bought ones for $50 and ones for $3 most don't seem to be that different as long as they are using real hair . but my favorite by far are ardell and if you want a dramatic lash get the 111 i use them all the time and have never had any problems 

good luck! fake lashes are so fun

lylysa

(0) Hearts

To me, the major difference to zero in on it the type of material used to construct the lashes. Sometimes, rather than natural/real hair, thin plastic is used. I'm not a fan of the plastic ones as they can be stiff and not look as natural as real hair lashes.