19blue19

Do I wear too little makeup? Too much?

hi! ok so im a freshman in highschool and this is what my makeup usually consists of when I'm going to school: under eye concealer, white eyeliner,mascara, and lipbalm. Is this what I should be wearing for my age? Because I see, through out the hallways, people with a lot of foundation, eyeliner, and lipgloss, and then people wearing absolutely no makeup. So I'm kinda lost. Please help!

ChicDabbler

Re: Do I wear too little makeup? Too much?

[ Edited ]

Wear the necessities, no need for more. I remember in high school and was reading something from Bobbi Brown, who said young girls should not put more than 10 things on their face (for me that's moisturizer with SPF, lip balm so 2 normally, and add powder/lipstick/eyeliner so 5 for special occasions). 

maltipoo66

Hi! That sounds absolutely perfect to me.  I wouldn't use a lot of products you don't need like a heavy foundation, since it would probably just end up clogging your pores and breaking you out.  If you wanted to add something, you could put a light shimmery shadow on your lid just to brighten your eyes without it looking like a lot of makeup, like Stila's Kitten.  But if you're happy with what you're doing now, it sounds great to me!  Here's the link to the shadow if you want to check it out:

http://www.sephora.com/eye-shadow-P8431?skuId=1330281

RxVanBuren