mimibel

Benefit Bests?

[ Edited ]

I won the Benefit 2 truths and a lie contest so I will get to chose $250 in products. I'm new to the brand but entered because I loved the birthday gift this year but now I'm wondering what to get. I'm thinking of getting the Advent Calendar full of minis and trying Gimmie Brow. Any suggestions for me? Best concealer, best highlighter, maybe the Hoola big size for contouring? Any brushes you love? Please help me out!

*edit* Final prezzie haul arrived!  Thank you for all your wonderful suggestions

image.jpg

mimibel

Re: Benefit Bests?

(0) Hearts

Unless they are out of stock before they get to my order, the calendar is coming in the box! :smileywink:

sulfate

You'd have to pry my Gimme Brow out of my cold dead hands :smileyhappy:

mimibel

I'm going to test it in store when mine grow back. 

It's iffy enough to need to test before I buy and, yep, I  was bad and shaved them again.

Blonde, blonde lash tips, darker brows, sure 'Surprised Pixi' is a look...*sigh*

sulfate

Well, if you were a bad girl and shaved your eyebrows, Gimme Brow probably won't work.  I imagine it only sticks to hair.  You might like to try MUFE Aqua Brow.  You could paint on some dramatic stay all day brows with that.  And we know how much I adore the Suqqu.  

mimibel

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

You are a wicked, evil, naughty, bad temptress and I really want to get the Suqqu Brow pen when I order a brush! :smileyvery-happy: I'll test the Aqua Brow, great idea!

The way Lisa E sketches in brows with the Suqqu pen though...fascinating!

That was the dilemma with a Gimme Brow, haha, mine had not grown back in enough before I ordered to test it in-store at Sephora to see if I liked it on a properly groomed 'normal' brow. The Brows Across America tour was just here but mine weren't grown back in enough to get them shaped. I'm not sure I trust the locals to do them. :/