mimibel

Benefit Bests?

[ Edited ]

I won the Benefit 2 truths and a lie contest so I will get to chose $250 in products. I'm new to the brand but entered because I loved the birthday gift this year but now I'm wondering what to get. I'm thinking of getting the Advent Calendar full of minis and trying Gimmie Brow. Any suggestions for me? Best concealer, best highlighter, maybe the Hoola big size for contouring? Any brushes you love? Please help me out!

*edit* Final prezzie haul arrived!  Thank you for all your wonderful suggestions

image.jpg

vanillammm

Re: Benefit Bests?

I think that the advent calendar is a good way to go if you are new to the brand. You will get to experience lots of their offerings.

I grabbed this holiday lip gloss set and think I am going to go back and get another, I like it so much...

benefitlippies.jpg

mimibel

(0) Hearts

I'm thinking the Advent is a sure win! It has gloss samples...

maltipoo66

Benefit has a lot of really great products.  The only one I would avoid is the Stay Don't Stray primer-completely dried out my eyes, and not as great as Urban Decay primer potion or Too faced shadow insurance.  Here are my favorite products of the brand:

1. They're real mascara

2. Coralista blush-really brightens your face

3. High Beam

4. Benetint 

5. Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation-I got a sample of this.  I never wear foundation, only powder so I thought the coverage was a bit much, but for someone who is used to foundation it should be perfect-the finish was beautiful.

I've heard great things about Erase Paste and Boing, but never personally tried them.  Hope that helps!

mimibel

(0) Hearts

It does, thank you! I can't do coral-y things unless I foundation correct a lot, I'm sallow... but I'm learning to do just that! who knew?!?

I'm excited for High Beam. Good to know the foundation is good coverage, I like that for me :smileyhappy:

JenBlush