sparkle28

long lasting lipstick that doesn't dry lips

I'm in my mid-50s and I need a lipstick that 1. lasts and 2. brightens.  I'm a medium skin tone, brown-eyed brunette.  I usually wear pinky-browns, but, as I get older, I feel I need more color without going dramatic.  Also, NOTHING stays on my lips for more than an hour; most long-last formulas dry and cake and flake (so attractive).  I'm a teacher, so I talk a lot and my lips dry out easily (I use balm every couple of hours).  I need help!!

drrragon

Re: long lasting lipstick that doesn't dry lips

(0) Hearts

Has anyone who does a lot of speaking (teaching, lecturing, public speaking) tried OCC liptars with a gloss on top?  I'm thinking those wouldn't rub off the way a lipstick would so it might fade a little but you'd still have pigment, and then the gloss would keep your lips moisturized and something that you could apply without a mirror throughout the day.  The only Lip Tar I have right now isn't really work-appropriate so I can't test it out....hmmm....good excuse to buy another one??

kimchikween

(0) Hearts

I have the same dilemma and asked BTers earlier - here is the thread - there were some great responses:

http://community.sephora.com/t5/Ask-The-Experts/Your-favorite-highly-pigmented-moisturizing-long-las...

garnett

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts