polanskym

Search for Moisturizing Lipstick!

I'm fairly new to lipsticks... tried a lot of drugstore fails. They're either too drying or the color fades in 5 minutes!

I'd love some advice for a good nude or pink lipstick. I have light skin with blonde hair and hazel eyes.

I can't be the only one who wishes her lip color won't immediately rub off or make her lips super dry! Appreciate any input :smileyhappy:

annr10

Re: Search for Moisturizing Lipstick!

I definitely have the same problem... I tried some of the long wearing liquid lipsticks and those are really drying so I'd avoid those.  I really love the MUFE rouge artist natural lipstick... I just bought it in N31(bright pink!) and it feels like lip balm.  Stays on for a pretty good time and really easy to reapply.

annr10

(0) Hearts

You might also want to try out the bite lipsticks... those are great  if you're looking for something all natural.

laurabt

Hi Polanskym, I second the Dior Addict Lip Glow.  I use it daily as a lip balm and a lipstick.  It gives a very natural rosy glow.

Dior Addict Lip Glow.jpg

Also, take a look at Bite Beauty Lush Lip Tint in Lychee. It contains argan oil & vitamin E.

Bite Beauty Lush Lip Tint.jpg

http://bit.ly/ZLOGum

:smileyhappy: -Laura

beautylovingirl

My favorite lipsticks are from YSL they are gorgeous colors and very girly. For the most moisturizing in that brand I would recommend The Volupte Shine. Hope this helps!

polanskym

It does. I want to spend my money in the right place and don't want to keep searching. I keep hearing YSL when anyone mentions lipsticks...there must be a reason why. Thanks!!

cefrd13

(0) Hearts

Believe it or not I just tried Sephora brand rouge shine lipstick and I'm in love. It's really comparable to Stila's Balm lipstick. Moisturizing with a bit of shine and good color pay off at a wayyyy lower price point. I too have light skin and I have the #7. Really love it.

polanskym

(0) Hearts