janellebellle

I can't wear 95% of lipsticks/liquid lips/stains/glosses in Sephora due to my chronically dry lips

So, I want to thank you in advance for reading this novel of a plea for help, as this is going to be a little long winded, and somewhat embarrassing...because I'm a Color Expert/Beauty Studio Captain  for Sephora for over 3 years and I have found very few lips products for me that don't either get super dry, patchy, peels or get the dreaded "white ring of death" goop (so lovely) within 45 minutes of application. I'm talking all day everyday non-stop. Between appointments, consultations and helping clients for 10 hours a day, I can't find anything that doesn't look awful and I have to remove within the hour. Glosses have been the most forgiving, but **bleep** do I miss my lipsticks and high pigments!! I drink more water than most, and I've used Laura Mercier's lip silk, Hourglass No. 28 lip oil (that has worked the best), Bliss balm, Fresh (2nd best), Marc Jacobs balm, Sephora balm, Caudalie's balm, L'occitaine balm etc throughout the day and at nighttime and nothing has been a long term solution. A quick fix perhaps, but nothing substantial. I've done primers (which made it even worse in my experience), lip liners, layering pigments, hydrating glosses/lipsticks, and nothing has stayed somewhat nice except for Hourglass's long wear glosses, some YSL glossy stains, some of UD's new lipsticks, some of NARS satin lip pencils and Fresh's Honey and Petal treatments. And the liquid lipsticks/stain/matte or ultra matte are the worst on me, and I love those the most. Three other things to consider for you ladies is this: 1) I don't have Bite at my store (wahh), so I'm really interested in trying it, based on what I've heard, and any other recommendations outside of Sephora 2) I never had this problem until about a year and half ago and I was a lipstick junkie; I'm ADD and when I went back on Adderall, it ruined my ability to wear lip products COMPLETELY, and chr