chupi

Subscription box photo sharing

I've been on the Ipsy waiting list, but still look at the thread. I thought we could have a shared thread from all the subscription boxes (including non-beauty ones likes underpants and lifestyle such as Wantable and POPSugar). That way we can live vicariously through each others goodies!

(I know there are unboxing videos on YouTube, but I do not have the patience to sit through a five minute video about someone apologizing for the state of their hair. And I know there are blogs where I can see photos, but everyone usually gets different items in their boxes)

crayzeeRN

Re: Subscription box photo sharing

(0) Hearts

Awesome, thanks for the reply! This is my first time trying Glossybox :smileyhappy:

kittichick

(0) Hearts

I want to try Glossybox but I can't quite bring myself to pay $21/mo. I figure I'll start with Sample Society (once my BB5 account wonkiness is resolved), then Glossybox might not seem like too much.

Yes, I plan on tricking myself into a Glossybox subscription. :smileywink:

chupi

(0) Hearts

I had Sample Society but cancelled. Didn't find the stuff they sent me to be "luxury" 

kittichick

(0) Hearts

Oh, and Ipsy! - If you have a strong preference for luxury brands, my limited experience (Jan will be my third box) tells me that Ipsy may not be for you. I've received mostly low-end brands so far, although they seem to be some of the better lower end brands, like NYX and Pop. I'd be happy to never receive another Be A Bombshell product again, though. 

chupi

(0) Hearts

I got four free NYX products from Little Black Bag. Does that brand even make any money?

kittichick

(0) Hearts

I've never heard of Little Black Bag! Huh.

kittichick

(0) Hearts

That's how I feel about BB5. (Jergens? Really?)

I'm surprised to hear that about Sample Society, though! Dangit. 

AthenaBolina

(0) Hearts