Answer
princessbrenna
Accepted Solution
Will hair dye go over my dark brown hair?

I have dark brown Asian hair and want to dye it so that it looks magenta in the sunlight. If i just use a bright temporary dye over my natural color without bleaching, will it create this effect? I do not want it to be super vibrant, just have a subtler color shine in the light. 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Best Answer
lllornnn
Answered
(0) Hearts

I really love the look of deep red hair. I've been dying my hair red for six years now & it's always been kind of difficult to find a good deep red shade. I use Manic Panic's Amplified formula in Vampire Red, over my non-bleached dark auburn-brown hair, & I leave it on for 12 hours. The great thing about this dye is that it's completely chemical free, so you can leave it on, & touch it up as much as you want, without it harming your hair. The longer you leave it, the longer the color will last. My only complaint about this product is that it makes an incredible mess! It stains like crazy, but if you bleach your tub afterwards, everything goes back to normal. I definitely recommend using Vaseline on your ears & hairline to prevent stained skin. Though this product creates a mess, if you use proper precaution, you should be fine. The color outcome definitely outshines the mess! It made my hair a beautiful blood red! I am very impressed with the color, & it doesn't seem to fade easy on my non-bleached, dark auburn-brown hair. (A great tip for a quick color-refresher is to add the dye into your conditioner and let it sit for a while). It really helps a ton if you have hair that fades quickly. If you're worried about the color being too vivacious, dilute it with a little bit of conditioner. I love this stuff & I think this would be perfect for what you're looking for.

Answers: 3
rawrxjasmine
Answered