1Emily

What do I do with my hair?!

Hi guys! 

For starters, I don't really do much of anything to my hair. I'm not good at it, and I am lazy. I love doing my makeup but spending a lot of time on my hair is just so tedious in my mind. 

I have really, really oily hair (or, let's say oily scalp). I also have very oily skin, which is all due to genetics. Diet may play a role, but no matter what, I will always have to deal with more oil than most people. So because of that, I use a clarifying shampoo daily. This may sound like too much to a lot of you but I assure you that it is completely necessary to not look like a greaseball. I use random conditioners because I haven't found one I really like. I use that from just below my skull and down. If I do use it any higher, it only makes the situation worse.

In any case, my hair usually looks like crap. It gets like poofy,or when it's less humid, almost kind of stringy? It's just not soft and smooth. I have fairly straight hair but if I air dry (which I always do) and don't touch it too much I can keep decent waves. But I just want something to keep it smooth but not greasy. Just soft and not frizzy or poofy or like I've been standing in Florida heat all day.

Please help!

BellaKroll2

Re: What do I do with my hair?!

(0) Hearts

If you're hair is truly overproducing oil due to a medical reason you should talk to your dermatologist about shampoos that balance the oil better.