Answer
savannahbanana
HELP!!! WANT HAIR TO GROW LONG!! DAMAGED!!

Okay I am a high school student that has thick, straight, damaged ends, and a bit oily hair.  the other girls in my school have long,

wavy, and basically look like they came from a magazine and I have short mid-length hair and has been through a lot of hair

shampoos and conditioners that say they work but don't and I REALLY want to grow my hair again for summer so I would really

appreciate some help on finding some good shampoos, conditioners, remedies, or anything to get my hair long! Thanks! :smileyhappy:

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 4
naturallove
Answered

use head and sholders shampoo it has an ingrediant in it that makes your hair grow!

tuesdaym
Answered
[ Edited ]

I had short hair during highschool to and dreamed of long flowy hair. I always believed that my hair couldn't grow past my shoulders because it always seemed to stop there. I started really trying to grow out my hair in 2009, and I finally have hair down to my waist.

Here are my tips:

Don't over wash your hair. I wash my hair every three days, which may be to long for you. You should start by washing every other day (if you are not already), then progressing to washing every two days. The reason I do this is because the natural oils your scalp produces are beneficial to your hair and scalp. If your scalp is too oily, use a dry shampoo, I like Oscar Blandi in both the powder and spray kind.

Don't use heat. Try to refrain from blow drying more than once a week, and don't curl or straighten your hair more than once a week. I personally don't apply any heat to my hair except for blowdrying about once a month, though my hair is extremely manageable so I can get away with it.