maytea

Marc Jacobs original daisy or eau so fresh? or other? (for casual wear)

So, I tried Marc Jacobs original daisy (which I couldn't smell because of all the other perfumes in the air) and the roller ball eau so fresh. I loved the smell of the eau so fresh and wanted to retry the original daisy. But here's the thing, I'm starting college, I'm a freshman, and wanted to wear a bit of perfume, cause it makes me feel upbeat and cute, and I didn't know which would be more casual. The lady at Sephora told me that eau so fresh is more of a spring and summer perfume. I wanted to get perfumes that smell fresh, light, not to girlish (bubblegum or too fruity), i like the a little bit of fruit, and a woodsy smell??(I also love the smell of vanilla and floral)

I was thinking of buying the bigger version of the two but if there are any other perfumes (since I don't own any other besides the eau so fresh) I would love to try them! I just want to hear recommendations for casual, fresh, light, perfume for everyday wear... especially for school. I would love to hear what you guys love to wear for autumn season c:

shoddy

Re: Marc Jacobs original daisy or eau so fresh? or other? (for casual wear)

(0) Hearts

Experiment with old and new perfumes.  Incorporate a certain few classics maybe, some Chanel from the past like No. 19 or Coco Mademoiselle.  Then on another day, try the Marc Jacobs' daisy eau so fresh for a lighter scent than the original daisy. Since you said you like vanilla-  try one of my favorites from when I was in college- (90's) Stila Creme Bouquet.  Sephora used to sell it not sure if they still do.  For a more woodsy scent try Burberry Brit!  It also comes in different versions.  Congratulations on starting college, and best of luck!  

aviscardi

(0) Hearts

i'm so bad, I got the rollerball set and never wore it. i don't know why i did because i never remember to wear rollerballs. I've only swatched them on my wrist but i think i may just evilbay them