annonymous1

Christmas in july?

i have a question, i'm not too good at saving money and i just got my bonus from work, i'm 30 points away from getting my 20% off entire order card, BUT i don't want to waste it, or end up spending the money on something i don't need. 

So, i was wondering, i normally buy perfume gift sets for my mom, dad, finacee and two brothers for christmas, and i thought this would be a perfect time to do that (considering i'm not good at saving money) 

two things, does perfume expire from now until christmas?

and is this a stupid idea? i know normally perfume sets go on sale around christmas but the ones i'm buying (narsisco rodriguez for my mom, spicebomb for my finacee and brothers, and YSL for my dad) i don't think will go on sale, has anyone seen them go on sale closer to christmas?  

idk i just want to do this the smartest way possible.

sephoralovex

Re: Christmas in july?

I think that's a great idea! As long as it's stored in a place Lylysa mentioned :smileyhappy:

clarks18

(0) Hearts

If Christmas was in July it would be on my birthday! 

If you bought perfume now I think it would hold up until Christmas.  I've had a few of my perfumes for years and they still smell amazing.  Great planning!

annonymous1

i plan alot, i just thought it was crazy planning 6 months in advance lol but i'd rather be prepared then not be able to save up money in time :smileytongue: 

i think they might be able to as well, i've had some perfumes for a couples years and they still smell okay

melissabt

Hi Annonymous1-

I think that's a great idea! I really like giving the Sephora Collection Favorites sets as gifts. It comes with a voucher to redeem 1 full size item (that is included in the set).

The Leading Man Fragrance Impression Sampler For Him

http://www.sephora.com/the-leading-man-fragrance-impression-sampler-for-him-P378880?skuId=1498344

It's easier because, they can pick out what they like:smileyhappy:

<3 Melissa
annonymous1