pandapersnickidy

What are you favourite matte products to use for contouring the face/nose/cheeks?

I have recently been learning a bit more about how to contour the face and define the cheekbones, and have been looking for matte products to use for this. I am new to contouring, and currently use MAC's powder blush in Harmony and Blunt, with the Sigma F05 brush, the MAC 168 brush, and a MAC tapered blending brush for my nose. 

However, I am not madly in love with any of these and would like to continue my search for my favourite contouring products and tools.

Any recommendations? I have red hair, ivory skin with warm undertones, hazel eyes, and I like to avoid shimmer/glitter (I prefer natural looking shades for my face, so I can do a more defined contour without looking over the top).

lb1414

Re: What are you favourite matte products to use for contouring the face/nose/cheeks?

I'm pretty light skinned and LOVE Too Faced Milk Chocolate.

melaisa

Re: What are you favourite matte products to use for contouring the face/nose/cheeks?

Bahama Mama. It's matte and dark enough for me. Love it!bahamamama_base_1.png

kissenmakeup

(0) Hearts

I'm loving bahama mama as well! perfect shade of brown matte!

DTalksAll

(0) Hearts

Hourglass waterproof bronzer, with nars orgasm & the balm highlighter have been my trio for years. 

Another option is to find a pressed foundation powder in a texture you like & just go up a few shades. 

beautylovingirl

(0) Hearts

You can use the Dior Shimmer powder in Amber Diamond even though it says shimmer powder it gives more of a radiant glow. I love it and use it every day. Hope this helps!

smash6086

(0) Hearts