MrsChop2012721

Makeup done professionally

Ok, so I've never had a professionalist do my makeup before (well for my wedding I did, but I have never been shown how to properly apply makeup), I am wanting some advice on what I need to say when I go in and have them work their magic and hopefully find me a foundation that doesn't leave my face so oily!!!

Mollycj

Re: Makeup done professionally

(0) Hearts

I definitely agree with the using of Mat Velvet, it works wonders! Also just go to Sephora there are so many workers willing to help you.

HMNewbie

I had a makeover for the first time in decades (aacckk!) a few weeks ago at Sephora in Charlotte, NC.  I admit, I was nervous.  Wasn't sure what to expect or what to choose as far as product, so I just told Bea (who was awesome!) this is who I am, this is what I do for a living, I'm allergic to red dye - seriously general stuff.  Things like, I'm an accountant so don't even think about a cat eye look.  Beyond that, I just told her "You do this.  This is your job.  I trust you."  I let her pick colors I never would've chosen by myself and wow.  Not a totally different new look, but definitely me - only better.  She took her time, answered every question.  It really was a great experience.  Relax and enjoy!

ghkim

(0) Hearts

the skin79 pink one is supposed to be mattifying. you can find it on amazon. it is only one shade though so i would only recommend if you have fair to medium skin. it does adjust slightly to your skin tone after you apply it but it won't be a perfect match. i find though, then when i use mine, it is close enough, and i add bronzer on top to make it look more natural.

ghkim

(0) Hearts

i agree with above - mufe mat velvet is supposed to be great for oily skin. also, have you tried any of the bb creams for oily/acne skin? if you have fair to medium skin, some of the korean bb creams are good for this.

rtista

(0) Hearts

Which korean bb creams do you recommend for oily skin? 

MrsChop2012721