kal3ido

MUFE HD MakeUp

(0) Hearts

I have MUFE HD foundation in 177. My friend recommended it to me who works for Sephora, another sales associate matched me to 177 but I didn't buy it right then and there. I'm an amateur photographer so I'm always on the lookout for makeup that photographs well. A few weeks later I got an email from Sephora about a $15 coupon. The next day I went and bought the MUFE HD kit and was matched again by another associate to 177. I have worn it a couple times and I love it. The pictures before was always in dim light and no flash. A few weekends ago I went out with my friends to make a long story short we took photos with our phones with flash on. The makeup was 2 shades lighter than my neck. It doesn’t look that way in person so I'm wondering if I did something wrong. Could I have put too much finish powder on? I would love to use the MUFE HD foundation in my kit. I plan to try it again with my phone flash and DSLR flash to see if the white face shows up again.

IMG_1420.JPG

ran8

Re: MUFE HD MakeUp

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

More than likely it is the powder as speculated.  There are a few articles and youtube videos that have talked about the HD microfinish powder producing a white cast in HD photos.  This youtube video explains it:  fM4foAf1tHc  (copy the letters and numbers into the YouTube Search bar to pull up the video).  

If you have a different powder, try putting that on top of the HD foundation or use a smaller amount of the hd powder. See if there is a difference in photos. 

Hope this helps. 

tuesdaym

(0) Hearts