Sapphyre23

HELPPPP!

(0) Hearts

I want to buy the Silk Creme Foundation and I dont know what color to choose. it is expensive and I want to make sure I get the right color and Im not good with choosing the right color. How can I make sure I get the right shade?

BeautyLove02

Re: HELPPPP!

(0) Hearts

It's always best to go a shade lighter than what you think you would be when ordering on-line. I use LM Silk Crème and these are the other foundations I have and how they compare to that shade(hopefully you have one of these and can decide like this):

Laura Mercier Silk Crème in Beige Ivory

Nars Sheer Glow in Fiji- a touch lighter but matches very well

Guerlain Parure de Lumiere in 03 Beige Naturel-much darker 2-3 shades darker. I have to blend it down and can only wear it in the summer

DiorSkin Nude in 23 good match (perfect match to Nars Fiji)

Makeup Forever HD in 118-Perfect match

Boots No.7 Beautifully Matte in Cool Ivory-2 shades darker

Chanel Mat Lumiere in 20 Clair-2 shades lighter

**You didn't mention your skintone, so I would either go in-store and get matched or order one shade lighter on-line.

SydBristow

(0) Hearts

Do you wear any other foundations, and if so, what color? I wear Bare Minerals Fair to Medium (depending on the season/sun exposure) and wear Slik Creme Cream Ivory when wearing any of those on other days. It IS a bit light but this foundation blends so well it looks flawless. Someone put it on me in a store so I knew how it looked.

DebbieEMS27

(0) Hearts