mari316

Equivalent to Prescriptives ANYWEAR MULTI-FINISH COMPACT FOUNDATION in Antelope (Y/O)?

What would be an equivalent to Prescriptives ANYWEAR MULTI-FINISH COMPACT FOUNDATION in Antelope (Y/O)? They seem to have discontinued it without informing me and my conpact fell and broke this very morning! I need help asap! It has to be somewhat mattifying as i have combination skin that can get oily throughout the day.Any advice would be welcome!

Rockgirl2377

Re: Equivalent to Prescriptives ANYWEAR MULTI-FINISH COMPACT FOUNDATION in Antelope (Y/O)?

(0) Hearts

The Anywear foundation was my favorite.  I have been using Prescriptives for more than years 10 years and was disappointed when they discontinued their products initially.  At that time I did a lot of searching and the closest thing I was able to find was the Silk Screen product made by Origins.  Its not the same, but its light weight and doesn't clog pores.  I have combination skin that has a tendency to get very oily in the summer.

I did switch back to Prescriptives when they reinstated the product lines, but its looking like I have to go back to Origins now.  I was Y/O Vellum with Prescriptives and use the Oatmeal color with Origins.  

I hope this helps. 

talinder

Re: Equivalent to Prescriptives ANYWEAR MULTI-FINISH COMPACT FOUNDATION in Antelope (Y/O)?

Antelope is my shade as well! Sorry to hear your favorite foundation was discontinued. I'd recommend Make Up For Ever Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation in #174 or #173 for a natural matte finish. You may also want to try their Duo Mat in #214 which has a stronger matte finish than the Pro Finish. That foundation is so awesome that they brought it back out of retirement in less than one year! (Rarely happens when a line discontinues something.) Another excellent matte powder is CoverFX Pressed Mineral Foundation in G80.

http://www.sephora.com/product/productDetail.jsp?keyword=MAKE%20UP%20FOR%20EVER%20Pro%20Finish%20Mul...