Answer
kailahelizabeth
High School Girls Makeup

Im in High School and IM not really sure what I should be really wearing. Ive worn a little bit of everything just to try stuff and Im still not sure. Any ideas? I go to a Private School and my parents are pretty much the sophisticated high end type, but there kind of splitting up and I really don't get to talk to my mom a lot now for advice on this type of stuff. Im a freshman if that helps too. Help please? 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 10
tenngal
Answered

Teenage make up should always be soft and subtle.  A nice combination of colors, poise and sweet touch ups makes teenage make up attractive and soft.

As a teenager you must know that you have got a soft and unexploited skin and you must act wisely to preserve it.  Make sure you do not use any local and harsh products on your skin.  Also remember not to be a copy cat of makeup applied by people around because as a teenage it is very important for you to develop an original style of your own.  Do not also give yourself an overdose of make up because it will make you look more mature than you are.  Try to stay away from that ultra glam and sexy look as it will take a toll over your innocence which is the basic plus point of your beauty.

What to do:

• Experiment with colors.  Try wearing bright and floral colors.  You can also use light pink and black colors if you are willing for a feminine look.
  • Go for bright yet natural shades for make up.
  • Do experiments with your eye make up but avoid extra glossy make up any where else on your face.
  • Go for lip gloss instead of lipstick.
  • Try different kinds of hairstyles because changes in hairstyles help in a complete make over.
  • Remember to keep your skin clean, toned and moisturized.  Avoid using any harsh products on your skin.
  • Innocence on your face is your real beauty, so avoid any kind of make up that overshadows your natural charm.

What not to do: