sarahmack184

basic makeup help!

so im in my second year of highschool, and im really starting to slowly start improving my look now that im moving out of my sporty phase. im totally clueless about makeup though, i really need help! looking for lots of tips so please give me everything you can! Here are two pictures of me to help. i need tip and ideas for basic school makeup. i dont need a lot of brand suggestions unless you think its necesary <3 thanks so much! and please know that im pretty desperate lol Photo on 1-19-13 at 5.28 PM.jpgPhoto on 1-19-13 at 2.48 PM.jpg

sephoramusthave

Re: basic makeup help!

I think that bangs and layers in the front of your hair would really do justice to your gorgeous round face! Makeup wise, I suggest powder for covering up redness/evening out skintone, neutral shadow for eyes, mascara to make eyes POP, blush for pretty cheeks and lipstick or gloss for color on lips. Have fun! Go to a makeup store or counter and PLAY. Try on stuff (clean the testers and use the applicators) and everything else is just trial and error and practice. I've been wearing makeup for several years now and I *still* watch makeup tutorials on youtube (I LOVE Tanya Burr and Pixiwoo)

neko333

(0) Hearts

Not to nit pick, but I think she has a heart shaped face not a round face. Though I agree layers and bangs are a good idea. 

washingmachine

(0) Hearts