Koofa

What eyeshadow palette should I get?

I wanna get another one with the VIB gift card we're going to get in a couple weeks (I think? I hope..) and I want to hear suggestions based on my skin color (NC42-ish). I just bought Naked 2, LM artist, Anastasia Lavish, & a couple of the clearanced UD ones a month or two ago.

The one I'm leaning toward most is A Few of My Favorite Things.. I'm kind of interested in the Naked 3, but I don't know if that works for my skin tone since I'm new at all this eye stuff. Would it not show up well enough with my color? I feel like they'd all look the same, but don't really know much about that stuff yet.

Any other palettes I should consider? What are some of your faves? (I don't think I'm interested in the Lorac Pro or Vice 2)

gingerblack

Re: What eyeshadow palette should I get?

I'd try either the A few of my favourite things or Smashbox's master class palette 2 (68$ cad).  Both are a really great value. I have the Too Faced palette and it is great, but I find Smashbox's shadows come out more pigmented. However, the Too Faced palette has more interesting colours I think.upload_5228032270004398570.jpg

abbeybelle

(0) Hearts

Wholeheartedly agree with the suggestions already given, but I just thought I'd bring up an unlikely favorite :smileywink:

The Sephora + Pantone Universe Elemental Energy palette is gorgeous. I just picked it up from the Friends and Family sale and I love it! Gorgeous pigmentation, colours are a good balance between neutral and "fun" colours, packaging is amazing and it's only $46 CAD. 

Warning about the A Few of My Favorite Things, I found some of the shadows lacking in pigmentation and some had fallout :/ 
Joy to the girls seems like a good option though! I'm going to be (hopefully!) picking up the Pretty Rebel palette myself (assuming it's not out of stock AGAIN)

Happy Shopping! :smileyhappy:

lciicl

(0) Hearts