Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes

SOS - My Watery-Eye dilemma!!

So, I've never used this before but I was wondering if anyone can relate or has advice!

Since the dawn of time (me experimenting with make up at age 11) I have struggled with finding an eyeliner or mascara that is long lasting. 

My eyes are watery I guess and spend most of my day wiping of make up from underneath my eyes. I've tried primers, pencil liners, liquid liners, gel liners, felt-tip pen liners. Water proof mascara, high end mascara, regular mascara. I have yet to find a product that stays on my eyes.

Today I ordered the stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Liner, Better Than Sex Waterproof Mascara and an Urban Decay Primer potion. 

I'm hoping these products will work well! 

Does anyone have any staple products they use that are long lasting?

Re: SOS - My Watery-Eye dilemma!!

Girl, this is me! I recently got eyelash extensions, and it is life-changing! Before I did that, I found that Lorac Pro Lash Fiber mascara is the best, and I have tried them all! Does not run, but can still be removed. I use liquid liner, and the best one for not running is Lancome Grandiose Liquid liner. Does not run! Hope this helps. It took me years to figure these out. 

I'll second @wickedlollipop's advice on the eye drops. I now use a prescription drop for allergies plus preservative-free hydrating drops from the drugstore and it really has helped. 

For years, when my eyes watered and itched really badly, I used blinc mascara. It's the tubing kind, so it doesn't run or flake at all (flakes really compounded my runny itchy eye problem). Stila stay all day is a great liner, it's my favorite liquid (although I haven't tried that many since I've stuck with the Stila so long!)