BeautyIsPassion

PALETTE HELP!!

Palette help please.  OK so i have a dilemma. I really cant decide between the new UD Electric or the new Kat Von D palette(purple one)...I really am torn. Can anyone offer any opinions on them? I have a lot of neutral palettes and dont know if I want to stay in the same route or to get UD to add pops of colour.   Sigh....makeup world dilemmas. If i havent spent so much recently at Sephora i would opt for both but i need a few skin care products so only allowing myself to get one.

BeautyIsPassion

Re: PALETTE HELP!!

Thanks everyone!  Im getting ready to head over to sephora now and pick up the electric. As far as everyday use, i have no issues adding a pop of colour. I work in the medical field and doesntnworry mento add itnto lower lash line or inner corners. After all make up is about expression. Neutral does get boring every day. 

jobro1027

I'd go with the Electric palette just for how well it blends. You can create new colors using the ones in the palette, and the pigmentation is spectacular. It's one of my favorites!

sammiebaby

Hey!

I own both KVD palettes and they're both very beautiful but I feel like they're more for everyday either kind of toned down or dramatic.  I'm planning on getting the Electric palette from UD because I don't have any colors like that and they can be easily used with other colors and toned down if you want a more simpler look (at least from what I've seen).  I'm more into Smokey dramatic looks more than brights which is why I got the KVD one's first, but once I got some tip money going I'm getting the Electric!  I'm sure no matter which you get you'll be happy with it.

IttyxBittyxMe

So here's how I look at it [as I have both >.>]