skysthelimit99

New to eye makeup

(0) Hearts

Hi, I am new to this advice site. I'm 18, but have literally never worn eye makeup. I'm going to college in a few months I think I may want to start wearing some eye makeup to make me look older because I look pretty young in my face. I find makeup extremely overwhelming, as there are so many choices. If some people could give me some advice as wear to start in terms of eye makeup (I'm going for a natural look) that would be awesome. I am extremely pale (Susan Posnick's lightest color in mineral foundation is the only thing I have found that does not make me look orange and I highly recommend it!!) I have very dark long hair and olive green/brownish eyes, a small frame and round face. Thanks! :smileyhappy:

Titian06

Re: New to eye makeup

(0) Hearts

Hi, skysthelimit99!  One other eyeshadow palette I suggest is Kat von D's Saints.  The colors are neutrals with a mix of matte and shimmery colors.

Saint.jpg

http://www.sephora.com/true-romance-eyeshadow-palette-saint-P292313?skuId=1325083

Deannaa325

I'm 19 and felt the same way as you starting college last year! I feel as though eye makeup has definitely helped me look older, but I'm still learning and everyone has given some great tips and recommendations. Thanks!

skysthelimit99

Thanks SO much everyone for giving me places to start! ^ :smileyhappy:

starletta8

I love all of the other suggestions, but I'm going to throw something else in a totally different direction out. Since you're going to college, simplicity will be key.  Why not try out an eyeshadow stick?

Some neutrals that would look great on you:

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick- Rosegold

(http://www.sephora.com/caviar-stick-eye-colour-P293605?skuId=1476670)

Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeshadow Stick- Sin

Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeshadow Stick- Lit

(http://www.sephora.com/24-7-glide-on-shadow-pencil-P280408?skuId=1306109)

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense for Eyes- Ample Amber