trestresbelle

Need a good mascara

My eyelashes are very light (I'm blonde) and barely visible on their own. I'm looking for a mascara that is preferably under $30, but I will be willing to spend more if it's really good. I've used covergirl and clinique in the past, and they just aren't making my eyelashes stand out as much as I'd like. Any advice is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

trestresbelle

Re: Need a good mascara

(0) Hearts

Thank you everyone! You're all being so helpful. I'm still trying to decide between all your suggestions :smileyhappy:

lovelykatya

upload_5527088879315025158.jpgupload_2172354076436874654.jpgI personally love Chanel Volume de Chanel mascara - so far I'm in love with it , and I have been using it for over 6 months now!! I have tried mascaras by MAC, Benefit, Lancôme (and Hypnose by them is still my favorite for more natural look), and drug store mascaras; and Chanel one wins over all of them!

I have average lashes and I do wish they were super long , but it is what it is; I have to work with what I have. This mascara does not smudge and stays put all day. Also its very lengthening and volumizing without making lashes look spidery.  I have it in Black and Prune (my eyes are green and the burgundy brown shade makes the green look even brighter.).

Also as a suggestion you can make most mascaras work without a problem if you use a white lash primer!! :smileywink:

calamityjane85

(0) Hearts

My favorites are guerlain maxi lash and toofaced better than sex. I have thin light eyelashes and they both give volume and have a nice thick black color. 

cspriverratz