shinybananas

Favorite gel liner?

I'm just getting into it because I'm getting liquid liner fatigue. Tell me your go-to's!

katief241981

Re: Favorite gel liner?

(0) Hearts

Well, it's not exactly gel and not exactly liquid but I like this

DTalksAll

(0) Hearts

Buxom Gel liner. It's a true gel liner, not clay, not cream (bobbi brown is cream, not gel), but a real gel liner. It's easy to pick up a small amount with your brush & it glides on so smoothly, no tugging or slipping. Stays on the waterline all day without smudging. 

I've tried other brands, but keep going back to buxom

kitamad

(0) Hearts

Ooooh, I'm going to have to look this up. I've been looking for more options for gel liners. I love MAC's, but they don't have a wide color range. Bobbi Brown is okay, but not great, IMO. I really liked Smashbox, but the one I had dried up in just a few months.

DTalksAll

(0) Hearts

I'm really good about dipping my flat top or angled brush into the jar & then quickly closing it before I do my eyes. If I didn't use the Too Faced lash lining tool as much as I do, I would use it more often. It's seriously the perfect gel, a true gel, nice and thick, but not gloppy. 

Carmen241986

Maybelline Eye Studio !. Best product and dirt cheap too. 

mimibel

(0) Hearts

I'm loving black star lasting soft gel pencil by shu uemura. Skinny little twist up. This greenish-black and the purple are LE for Holiday but there are regular brown and black. I love how slim it is, easy and precise to use.  I'll likely get a regular black one too at some point.  I love the Marc Jacobs highliner formula, blacquer and jazzberry.  But next to this tiny Shu liner it's like a chubby stick. :smileyvery-happy:

Regesaurus

(0) Hearts