Koofa

Does anyone have or know of any step-by-step picture eyeshadow tutorials?

I'm still learning how to apply (with my hooded/droopy eyelids, ugh) and I've found the ones with step-by-step photos help the best - better than YouTube vids & whatnot. Does anyone have any they've done themselves or know of any sites that have some good photo ones? Any tips for a girl with hooded/droopy/too-much-skin eyelids?

bad823

Re: Does anyone have or know of any step-by-step picture eyeshadow tutorials?

(0) Hearts

Update: I just got back from Sephora.  I asked for advice for applying shadow to my droopy eye--they told me not to wear eye shadow(!) Boy was I disappointed in this answer.  

Koofa

(0) Hearts

Whaaat? Don't wear eyeshadow? What kind of "advice" is that? That makes me mad! There's a way. You just have to find someone who has the experience and skill (which obvi that SA didn't) to help you work with what you've got. It took me YEARS. I'm almost 30 and I'm just now figuring it out, and guess what.. no one gave me the right advice or technique. I didn't realize my eyes were "different" until I started hawking YouTube like a maniac, determined to figure out why I couldn't do it and what was different about my eyes. There are tutorials on there for droopy eyelids.. I've watched a few. Where there's a will, there's a way. You can find a professional who has more experience and has dealt a variety of clients if you're unable to figure it out on your own. DO NOT give up! The person that told you that unfortunately just lacks the skill.

JenBlush

Honestly, don't take their advice to not wear any eyeshadow. the good thing about makeup is that you can make it look however you want. It can maybe even help! I am not sure what you mean by a droopy eye, but i am sure eyeliner will help for sure! because lining you upper and lower lash lines gives you shape and you can change the shape of your eyes depending on how you do them! :smileyhappy:

bad823

(0) Hearts