BeautyJunkie325

Dipbrow Color

I've been eyeing Anastasia's Dip Brow Pomade.  Now I'm trying to figure out what color to get. I just dyed my hair back to it's natural dark espresso brown (however with some amazing dark red chunks). My brows are naturally a really dark brown borderline black. Should I go with Chocolate or Ebony?  Also for those of you who use Dipbrow, do you use a pencil to define the shape, then use the Dipbrow or do something else? 

SydBristow

Re: Dipbrow Color

Okay....got my Dipbrow yesterday in chocolate. Was worried it would be too dark, I have medium to dark hair with warmish tones and some lighter highlights. My eyebrows are black but are thinned out so they are not super dark or anything.

I am new to the brow product world. :smileyhappy: But I watched a lot of videos this morning and decided to give it a go. First try, I ignored one YouTuber's precaution that "less is more" and OMG, too dark!! Awful. Used makeup remover and started over. With a very light hand. Much better! And I can see why people love it, I have no clue what I'm doing and I was able to accomplish improving my brows the first try. I am very happy with the product and look forward to using it. 

When used lightly, chocolate is a medium to dark brown, but the thicker it is it gets dark. I am lucky that I got a brush set that included one just like the one recommended, if I didn't I would get it in a heartbeat because it makes it so easy to apply. :smileyhappy:

Hope this helps anyone who also ordered chocolate and was worried about the color. :smileyhappy:

jenpred

(0) Hearts

Awww man, I think ordered the wrong shade! I was deciding between the Chocolate and the Dark Brown. For reference, I have dark brown hair and dark brown (almost black, but not really) eyebrows. I have a light olive complexion (I'm pretty fair when it comes to olive complexions).