BrennaBombshell

Applying makeup when you wear contacts...

So I've been wearing glasses for 23 years, and for my birthday this year, my mom is getting me contact lenses! I'm so excited! I've never worn them before, though, so I have a couple of questions about it.

First, do you need to apply makeup differently? Like if I line my waterline, could it possibly come off and get under the lenses? When you wash your face, should you take them out? Can certain eye creams irritate your eyes if you wear them? I'm sorry if these are weird questions, but as a glasses wearer since I was three, I don't know anything, it's a whole new world! *Cue magic carpet and sweet harem pants* Thank you!

Dolan

Re: Applying makeup when you wear contacts...

(0) Hearts

I've been wearing contacts for the past 12 years or so.

The best advice I can give you is to get daily contact lenses. I used to have the ones that were supposed to last you two weeks for each pair, but they'd dirty easily, smudge, and I'd have to dispose of them early, anyways. By getting dailies, there's no "build up" on the contacts.

It may be different for other people, but that's just been my experience.

Candy357

I've worn contacts for years, for 21 years to be exact.
And I don't do anything differrently, at least I don't think.

Well except when applying glittery eye shadow, I look down with my
mirror and apply that way, that way the extra glitter falls on the floor
and not into my eyes.
Because then they get stuck right on the contact and you have to remove them
and then re-apply where you touch your face to take them out and put them
right back in, blah! lol
So I guess I do that differently than most.
But it happens rarely! :smileyhappy:

sydmarsis15