Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Everything Eyes
|
Anonymous Insider

Anyone have a great waterproof (I swim) and conditioning mascara?

I am a teacher and I swim, so I need a mascara that doesn't flake and is really waterproof! I also am 47 and need to condition this old lashes! Anyone have a fav that works?

Re: Anyone have a great waterproof (I swim) and conditioning mascara?

Hi, janien!

One of my favorite formulas is Urban Decay's Cannonball mascara. I've told the story plenty of times in BT, but I'm more than happy to sing its praises! I've tried this formula layered over my existing mascara and wore it for the duration of the day, when I got home, I hopped in the shower and proceeded to just have my face under the running water, and even ran my hands over my face before realizing I still had my makeup on. I quickly wiped along my eyes to ensure they wouldn't be super watery and when I opened them I saw traces of my shadow on my finger tips but ZERO black smudges or flakes from the mascara. I blotted my face off with a towel to deal with washing my face with makeup remover when I stepped out of the shower and once again, no trace of any mascara specs anywhere on my towel. At this point I figured I'd maybe look a bit raccoon-ish when I stepped out but nope.....not a bit of running mascara or mascara transfer!