Answer
eugallarmen
i need help. i'm not really good at combining colors for eyeshadow. Any tips?

I NEED HELP! I'm not good at combining eyeshadows. ANy TIPS?

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 6
phillips943
Answered

Hey! I think we all just sort of learn from doing it over and over. Practice makes perfect. But if I had to recommend anything that would help make sure you're using good brushes and if you need use the daily cleaner by Sephora with a rag in between colors. Also I use 2-3 different brushes when I'm goin to be using 3-5 different shadows. Sometimes certain brushes don't work as well with certain shadows. Hope that helps and Good Luck!

-Heidi

prettyinpa
Answered

First of all, there really isn't any "right" way to combine colors, it's all about experimentation. Some combos would look great on your friend but don't work for you because your coloring is different. But you can learn a lot from tutorials on YouTube- the Sephora Channel has a bunch of how-to's.

The easiest way to learn the basics is to buy a palette that comes with tutorial cards. The new Too Faced In Your Dreams kit has directions for 3 easy looks and comes with all the products necessary to create them. Too Faced Smokey Eye Shadow Collection also comes with tutorial cards.links:http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P296018&categoryId=B70http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P290624&categoryId=B70

Sephora Collection Endless Summer also has tutorials link:http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P285509&categoryId=B70

Any of these kits will get you started on how to apply colors in a fascinating way, then you can play around with colors from sets with no instructions. Believe me, I have made some awful combinations in experimenting, just wash them off and start again. It's a fun activity for a rainy afternoon when you're staying home anyways.

Good luck!

diorpradagucci
Answered