Answer
19blue19
Accepted Solution
freshman makeup

Hi girls!!! I'm a freshman in highschool and was wondering what makeup I hould be wearing. When I look at myself during and after school I always look so dull and basically just ugly. Plz Plz Plz help me!!! I want my eyes and skin to look bright and not dull!!! PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ help!!!! Im serious like its bad... ANY HELP IS MUCH APPRECIATED!!!!:smileyhappy::smileyhappy::smileyhappy::smileyhappy::smileyhappy:

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Best Answer
beautytester
Answered
[ Edited ]

If you want your skin to look bright instead of dull, the best place to start is honestly good skincare. You can try a tinted moisturizer like Laura Mercier or NARS if you have redness/uneven skintone, or a BB cream like Dr. Jart if you have dry skin.

As for making eyes look bright, I find eyelash curlers really help open my eyes up (or else i look sleepy). If you tell us your eye color, we can recommend something that help make it pop/stand out.

Answers: 3
lylysa
Answered

What color are your eyes and what color is your skin tone? Are there any particular colors you want to incorporate?

For starters, look into kits like the Natural or Naked Eye kit from Too Faced or the Naked eye shadow palettes from Urban Decay. They give an assortment of neutrals that can give a subtle enhancement to eyes as well as be played up to more dramatic looks if the time calls for it. These shades are soft enough for daily wear without looking too done up!

corrin99
Answered
(0) Hearts

When my skin looks dull I reach for Clinique Exfoliating Scrub, it makes my skin glowy and soft. 

Use a bb cream or light foundation to even skin tone, drugstore products are a good way to start, Revlon Nearly Naked or a fuller coverage option is Loreal Lumi.  Blend really well, using almost nothing on the edges of your face dot some in the center of your face and blend outwards.