Answer
missturquoise
Urban Decay Naked palette 1 or 2 for fair skin, dark brown eyes, and dark black hair

Hi all :smileyhappy:

I need help...I don't know which one to choose. 

I'm not a expert at applying eyeshadows around my eyes or creating a smokey eye look...but I really wanna learn and I thought the naked palette will be a good start since I'm still a little shy trying out different colors...so I wanna start natural.

But which one to choose? I'm leaning more on the naked 2 palette because the eyeshadows seems lighter than the naked 1.  But will it look good on my pale skin with dark hair and eyes?

I'm very pale, with almost black eyes (they are just too dark brown), with black dark hair.  I like natural looking colors on my eyes. I'm not a fan of too much glitter or dark colors eyeshadows...

Can someone help me choose?

Thanks.

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 5
katie1724
Answered

I'm going to be the odd one out and say that I prefer the original NAKED palette. I'm very fair, dark haired, blue eyed, cool-ish undertones, but perhaps more neutral (my skin almost looks blue-ish rather than pink or yellow-based) -- and I don't know why, but I just prefer the first palette, probably because I have favorite shades. As a whole palette, the first appeals to me more -- but I definitely like the second as well.

I think you can make either one work -- these are basically neutral shades. Yes, some are warm, some are cool, but I think either one will be flattering :smileyhappy:

ssmittys
Answered

as someone who is fair, I prefer the naked 2 palette. I felt like naked was just too warm.

Naked 2 also comes with a double ended brush and a lip gloss, which is great :smileyhappy:

tiffanybt
Answered