Answer
MidnightCrimson
How to apply eye primer

I'm a newbie to eye shadow primer and I am just curious to what you do when you apply it. Do you  put the eye shadow on directly after you apply the primer, or are you suppose to let it completely dry first before you put on the eye shadow?

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 8
melissabt
Answered
[ Edited ]

Hi MidnightCrimson,

Yes! You will need to make sure that the primer has dried slightly before applying your eye shadow. Also, make sure that your eye cream has dried slightly too before applying an eye primer:smileyhappy:

<3 Melissa
ran8
Answered

After primer application, let it dry first before eye shadow application. 

missjess87
Answered

Hello,

I use Urban Decay Primer Potion. I find that it works the absolute best for my oily eyelids. I apply the Primer with my fingertip, all over the entire eyelid from lashes all the way to the bottom of my brows. It goes on nice and smooth and dries down to a very soft, velvety finish. It only takes just a few seconds for it to dry, but yes, I do let it dry completely before applying eyeshadow.

Hope this helps you =)

*MissJess87*

zeli64
Answered

Hi MidnightCrimson, I use my finger and get the entire lid.  If it a colored primer I do my undereye as well to cover darkness.  Then wait a min and use all the shadow you want.  I hope this helps :smileyhappy:

krissynita
Answered

Hello Beauties...MidnightCrimson

I always use my index finger to apply primer to lid (for a neutral primer, I like Benefit Stay Don't Stray. For a lil shimmer that can also serve as eyeshadow, Urban Decay Primer in Sin best) I spread out primer across the lid and dab any excess onto my under eye area to cover any dark circles, etc. Hope this helps!!

jennycakes323
Answered
(0) Hearts