Answer
rougexblue
Wood Stove - Dryness - what to do?

Hi - I am new to the wood stove environment and it is so drying to my hair, skin and nails.  I have upped my water intake and I have been slathering on moisture, but still left with some side effects.

My hair is fine and wavy, prone to dryness - any suggestions on the best product to use?  I have not used heat on my hair in ages for fear of over drying - but now it just looks terrible!

My skin is fair, sensitive and rather dull looking - I would love some ideas on BB Creams or Cream Foundations?  I will always use Bare Minerals as a 'powder' finish.  Any guidance / help is REALLY appreciates  :smileyhappy:

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 6
lylysa
Answered
(0) Hearts

I really like Redken's Clear Moisture line, it's great for fine/normal hair that needs hydration without the weight of heavier products.

I also like the deep conditioning mask from It's a 10. You can use that as a weekly treatment, it makes hair soft, healthy, and very manageable.

Try looking into brands like Tarte or Boscia for a good liquid foundation or BB cream that is perfect for sensitive skin but also will perk up your complexion without relying on just a powder alone, which isn't helping the dryness factor as powders will absorb/draw out moisture. Urban Decay makes a finishing powder (Razor Sharp, no tint) and Smashbox does too (HALO, with a tint) with encapulated water molecules so you're getting to impart moisture back into skin while giving your make up a more finished look. Both leave skin looking flawless!

Prettyinpa brought up a good point about the humidfier!

Also, keep a thick/rich body cream near your shower and slather it on right when you're out the shower while skin is still damp. This way, you're not letting the water disapate while dehrating your skin in the mean while, you're getting to lock in everything immediately!

corrin99
Answered
[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts