Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Combination Skin
|

Skincare help!

Hello, I was wondering if anyone had some skincare suggestions. I am fairly new to the world of skincare and I really want to work towards more radiant skin. I have sensitive and combination skin. I also have some acne problems, but those aren't my main priority at the moment. I was looking into some of Sephora Collection's cleansers and was wondering how those are. Also, how is the Urban Decay Hot Springs Hydrating Gel and would it work alone as a moisturizer? If you have any suggestions or tips, I would really appreciate the help!

Thank you!

Re: Skincare help!

the beauty water is a must have in my opinion, you can use it as a cleanser/toner.

Hi! I have sensitive skin as well and i use the clinique liquid mild face wash, followed by a toner from clinique ,and then the nurture me moisturizing creme by OleHenriksen. I've very prone to breakouts and this routine has significantly cut those breakouts down as well as giving you a hydrated look. I hope this is helpful!!

Anonymous Insider

Keep it simple. Cleanse with a gentle cleanser. (Youth Fo...

Keep it simple. Cleanse with a gentle cleanser. (Youth For the Peaple) Treat with a serum. (FAB) Moisturize with something yummy. (belif)

@DramaticBeauty

Why do you think you have sensitive skin?  Most people assume they have sensitive skin, but they don't.  It is an important distinction because the products, processes and routines are much more restrictive.

@greenchili
Thank you so much for the recommendations, I always appreciate new product suggestions. I will definitely check those out and add some of those into my skin care routine.
-DramaticBeauty

@DramaticBeauty

You can do gentle products without categorizing your skin as sensitive. I promise you, you are limiting yourself to very few products when you say sensitive.