nhunka

Have you been banned from returning items to Sephora?

I have returned 3 items in the past 3 months without receipt. The amount totaled to 45 (at regular sephora) and 30 (at JCP sephora)  so $75 total

Do you guys know what the dollar limit on returns is? 

Does a return at JCP Sephora count towards returns in a regular Sephora? 

I just need to return two more items for which i do not have the receipt. Both were purchased before I got my BI account so there is no way for them to look it up. 

veryhappy2222

Re: Have you been banned from returning items to Sephora?

(0) Hearts

Hi nhunka. I don't know if you have already viewed this I'm still learning where to post these things) but I wrote this several days ago to customer service and so far I've heard nothing.

On November 3rd, I tried to return a gift and was rejected due to having several other returns just before this one. I would like to say, I purchase product for 3 homes and have been a loyal customer for 14 years. I don’t normally keep my receipts (I do now) as I don’t mind receiving a gift card as I know I can always spend the money at Sephora and I didn't mind having a store credit at this time either. I am sure you know that if given the credit  back (with a receipt) I could take that same amount to Nordstrom’s Neiman Marcus, Saks, ect. They also honor any sale prices or discounts of Sephora’s.

On Nov 3, when I was rejected and told at the bottom of my receipt that I could no longer return for 60 days. This did not disturb me to much so I continued shopping for many purchases at the November sale. You can see in my account that I do purchase 2 or 3 of the same items. Yesterday I went to return my gift once again and was still rejected. My receipt from Nov 3 says 60 days. From my calculations, I would be well over my time period.

Please handle this and get back with me

butterblume