Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Insiders
|

Face Mask recommendations??

Hello! Lately, I've been really into Korean face mask as I see people raving about them. I am looking to brightening & whiten my skin as I suffer from hyperpigmentaiton. Any recommendation of brands? 

Currently, I am using the leaders step solution & I just purchased the dermal brand. 

Re: Face Mask recommendations??

Hi @lisa425,

I suggest checking out the Karuna Brightening+ Face Mask.  It helps reduce the appearance of dark spots and uneven skin tone for a smooth, clear complexion.

I also suggest the Dr. Jart + Bright Lover Rubber Mask. This mask will help even out the skin and reduce the appearance of spots.

I hope this helps!

Best Wishes,

Janean

I've been using sheet masks for a couple of years and enjoy them for moisturizing purposes. There are a couple- Etude House's Mugwart for example- that come to mind for a more immediate, short-term brightening effect. However, regardless of brand or ingredients, you won't see a big change in hyperpigmentation with sheet mask usage. Changes for evening skin tone and dealing with sun spots really require more long-term usage of ingredients like niacinamide  or Vitamin C. For dealing with those types of issues, you'll get much better results with serums and creams. 

Depends on your price range and how much results you expect to see. I'm a fan of Innisfree and TonyMoly face masks mostly for hydration. For long term brightening, you need a good serum or something that you can use daily. If you want Korean, I'm a fan of AmorePacific and Sulwhasoo is also good, but they are also quite expensive.

Instead of brands, it's more important to take a look at the ingredients to see if it includes brightening ingredients, and make sure the type/consistency is right for your skin type.