tori1968

cross dressing

im new to cross dressing and trying to learn makeup but its been harder to do than i thought

HarlemJPN

Re: cross dressing

(0) Hearts

Little to add, too, but I wanted to welcome you!

i agree -- check out you tube and don't be afraid to take risks. Learn "the rules" first about shading, concealers, foundation, bronzers, shadows, colors, etc., and then break them all! Makeup should be fun and make you feel good.

gogreyhound

I can't add anything more than the rest of these great comments! Welcome, have fun, experiment, and we are all here to help! :smileyhappy:

Girly2Shoes

Hi, how's it going with your cross dressing & makeup? How have you been treated looking for makeup, hope it;s going ok.

The people on bt are super supportive, keep on posting here.

delanegarcia

It is all about trial & error love! I am 32 & still learn new techniques , tricks & secrets daily! Just be sure to know we all started somewhere! I have found personally , eyeshadow base is a MUST my faves are UD , TooFaced Shadow Insurance & Mac's paint pots , also I know there are some great bargains out there in Drugstore makeup , however I have learned there is a most def. a difference in quality of foundations , concealers and lipsticks! So do read reviews on products! Also don't be shy to ask for samples of foundations! I am finding foundation primers are a staple too! Eyeshadow Palettes are a godsend! The Toofaced one , pictured is GREAT! Shades are friendly to cool& warm tones & quality/pigmentation is GREAT! Best of Luck!! Xoxo-Dee

superNoah

Tutorials defiantly help, but the rest is just trail and error and practice! I shudder at how my make up used to look when I just started out, but I promise, it gets way easier as you go!

NurseCupcake